EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Not My Day!

All day I wasn't feeling well -- aching all over and just feeling bad. Around supper time, I went out to blip but the cows had already gone home, there were no birds or deer or flowers anywhere.

My Mom had especially asked for a special kind of juice that she has become fond of, and I needed a few groceries, too, so I decided to just make a quick trip into town.

And right there on the Main Street, I got stopped by a police officer and got TWO tickets!

Over the past few months, a lot of things that needed doing have not gotten done and one of them was to get the proper sticker for my annual car registration, which is required in Texas. I got my registration and new sticker in January, but never got it on the car and eventually lost it. I needed to go down to the courthouse and get a new one and it was "on my list" -- but hadn't gotten done. In the meantime, my sticker said 1/12.

Unfortunately, we also got our new insurance papers on 1 August but I didn't have mine with me. Turns out you have to be able to produce it on demand and I couldn't so I got a ticket for that, too.

Later, I realized that I could have gotten access to our car insurance provider via the Internet on my iPhone -- but didn't think of it at the time.

So, I was pretty shook up over all that and decided to treat myself to something decadent to eat. I was just pulling in when my phone rang and it was my Mom. I parked and turned the engine off and when I finished and went to turn it back on, it wouldn't start!

So, once again, I opened my hood and pulled my jumper cables out and immediately a nice young man, probably a student, stopped and jumped my car. But then I couldn't go to the store because I didn't want to chance it not starting again!

I was going to take a picture of my ticket and my jumper cables but on my way home, I passed the Lone Star building. They make various feeds and other agricultural products and are one of the biggest industries here.

By the time I got home I was feeling better. Spent the rest of the evening freeing up space on my C: drive. It was down to a few hundred mb. The physical drive is huge, but it has strange partitions. I've arranged with my computer guru to deal with it on the weekend of the 30th. He moved to Dallas a couple of years ago but fortunately for me, his grandparents still live here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.