Warp Drive Enabled

Great day! I went to see Star Trek Into Darkness in the morning. Fantastic! Much better than the first movie. The actors are really relaxing into their roles and sparking off each other with some classic Spock/McCoy, Kirk/Spock exchanges. Great action, great SPFX and an incredible performance by Benedict Cumberbatch. I got chills.

What made this cinematic experience even better was that when I went into the theatre the usher apologised to me (and every other patron) that because the air conditioner was broken I could choose from either a free soft drink or a full refund. I chose the soft drink. The theatre was only slightly warmer than usual but, when the movie was over, all the patrons were given a ticket to see another movie for free before February. Bargain. I'll be back next week for Man Of Steel. I bought the key holder which you can see in this photo as a souvenir and this evening I made the key cover. I know, "Nerd alert!"

We had a busy afternoon buying my tablet. I have vowed to warp into the 21st century by utilising Google Apps in order to record and assess my pupils this year, and in order to access the cloud and upload images quickly I thought I needed an i-Pad. Understandably, Kazuko didn't like the idea of paying all that money for a work tool, but we discovered that this EveryPad does everything the i-Pad does for a lot less money. So we went with that one. Now I have to make sure I can get comfortable with the device and maximise its potential. Then I can boldly go into the 24th century.

Star Trek Opening Titles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.