Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

I spy something begining with S.....

I always think of this song Lullaby by the Cure whenever I see a spider.

I was greeted by this HUGE spider when I went to put the breakfast pots in the sink this morning. EEEKKKKK! I'm a little afraid of spiders, especially when my 8 year old announces its bigger than the sink! Yes he's taken after me on the spider exaggeration! Quickly I nipped for my camera and got far too close to it for my liking. Then we dashed out the house to mass and left Mr F with strict orders to sort it out :0) Typically he told me that it had disappeared by the time he'd got to the sink. I really do hope he's joking.

Anyhow perfect subject for a blip so I can't really grumble. Haven't done much else today so far. Best think about cooking lunch really, so on that note I'll sign off. Hope the rest of your Sunday is good xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.