Good Weather for Ducks

And if they come a cropper, we have a perfectly serviceable life ring. The boat on the jetty behind might also come in handy.

I will not mention the 'R' word, but it did 'it' in unrelenting, apocalyptic fashion all day today & I think we've had quite enough of it to be honest.

As it happens, we'd planned a bit of an indoor day. We travelled back to Tile Barn to sort through some of my old gubbins in preparation for a boot fair tomorrow morning, which has probably been a year or so in the making, with thing & another. It's not looking hopeful at this point with this torrential.. I'm not saying it. But nevertheless, we've had a good old root through & we've got a stack of stuff for sale.

Despite the Amazonian R***nforest-esque conditions, Jenny did manage to squeeze in a cheeky 3 mile run, getting drenched in the process, which is great commitment. Unfortunately, I'm nursing a tweaked quad & sore knee, so we've set bank holiday Monday for us both to do a 12 miler. Here's hoping, I think.

For more info on our running antics & even to place a small donation if the mood takes you, please visit our JustGiving pages. Jenny is running for Breast Cancer Care & I am running for Marie Curie. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.