rhona121

By rhona121

Plan B

What a frustrating blip day.

The sun is shining, it's very warm and as I walked along the loch side I spotted four scuba divers - great blip, I thought.

And so it would have been. I downloaded all my photos, deleted them from the memory card, chose the best photo and in an instant iPhoto had lost all of them. It didn't delete them they are just nowhere to be found on my computer, and of course they aren't on the camera either. Blip opportunity 1 gone. Lesson to be learnt there.

Amidst gnashing of teeth I went into the garden to take out my frustration on some overgrown shrubs and invasive brambles. I heard my neighbour say to his partner, 'Look up there we don't often see those around here.' Sure enough there was a paraglider not far away. I dashed inside, found the camera came out again in time to see the canopy disappear behind some trees. Blip opportunity 2 gone.

So my offering today is Nelly Moser. Growing against an east facing wall she gets no direct sunlight and so keeps her beautiful stripes until the flowers finish. Thanks goodness for Nelly Moser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.