Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Little Squirt

A friend of mine has adopted this dollop of fur and fat, who somehow does not have a mother. I think that human & kitten had only just met when I happened by.

It's a shame to have no Mom, but the little squirt could not ask for a better stand-in.

I'm wondering whether a feline foster mother could be found with a new litter, and this nano-cat slipped in with the other kittens. I've seen mother cats baby-swap when I too was a child. I think it could work if the ages are not too far apart, but healthy litters (to be approved by cat welfare people) are rare here.

Once two human friends sent out announcements when their daughter was born, and the cards showed a potato chip, the baby's face, and the slogan "A little blob of butter" --or something like that. Well, here's another one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.