Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Don't talk back to your mother.

We went to Chester Zoo to see the cheetah cubs, and we were not disappointed. We saw them feeding, romping around with each other, and annoying their mother. Most of this activity was perfectly placed to make photography impossible - don't they know some of us have a Blip to produce?

A lovely day, apart from the several zillion wasps everywhere.

This was my favourite shot of the day - but we went for cheetahs, so I am Blipping cheetahs. I have always loved cheetahs, and am beginning to see why I chose a greyhound...

I thought this shot looked great through the viewfinder, and without my glasses on, but there are a couple of reasons why it didn't make the cut....

I should have warned mummy cheetah that in 17 years time, that adorable little cub will be ringing up and asking her to pick him and his muddy mate up from Leeds Festival at midnight. I had a kind of out of body experience where I could hear someone who sounded a lot like me saying "oh, okay then love". She must be out of her tiny little mind. So much for my night in with Mr Cab Sav and An Officer and a Gentleman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.