Headphonaught's 365

By headphonaught

I love Polaroids (214/365)

there is something beautiful about a Polaroid picture. whilst I get the "look" and fully appreciate the aesthetics that come with Polaroid film... especially expired film. what I love is the tangibility.

I'm away from home... missing my wife & my we'ans like crazy... I love the touch & feel of their picture... beside me... reassuring me that they are there.

I have pics online & saved on my iPhone... & they are meaningful. I regular look back... watching my wife's hair metamorphisize or my we'ans grow & develop into little women.

the tangibilty of Polaroid gives it that extra something. it's the joy of analogue, I suppose. the "warmth".

thing is... will people reminisce about digital photos in same way? people wax lyrical about records... will we ooh & aah about mp3 in the same way?

anyway... I miss my wife & we'ans.

Tx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.