1 TB

Bought a new external HD yesterday, this one will be for usage, the other one is the backup one, so I no longer need to keep any photos on my laptop, because there was no room left. I'll just keep the running month on my C drive now and then copy everything to both drives upon a new month.

Some troubles with this hd yesterday, it worked fine until I installed the software that came with it - it suddenly could not find the hd any more. I got that sorted but then had problems with moving stuff to it, some windows folders seemed to be read-only, weird vista permissions that could not be changed :S ... and then after formatting it, it started making not so good weird clicking noises. So I quit everything, rebooted to linux, did a clean format of the disk, got rid of the seagate software on both the disk and in windows, then decided it would be best to just move/copy everything in ubuntu. Now everything is as I wanted it to be... I haven't dared to try connecting it in vista yet, maybe I'll just stick to ubuntu.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.