Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Rainy Roads

Drove home today from France and the skies cried for the end of my holiday. Traffic wasn't too horrible - a few congested spots due mostly to summer construction. The trip took under six hours.

I was glad to get home and see my oldest daughter, who had stayed back for the start of her senior year at high school. Now my second daughter will join her tomorrow, since we learned last week that she has been accepted into the 11th grade of the International School. Unfortunately, she will then miss the rest of the week, as she already had a backpacking trip to Italy planned with two girlfriends, and the other girls would not be allowed to travel without her. They fly out tomorrow late afternoon and I'm already nervous and excited for them.

It's return to reality for me in the morning - only my third week on the new job and still a great deal to learn and do. Here's a little fun inspiration from Dolly Parton to get us all back in the Nine to Five groove :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.