just sitting,

By justsitting

Boulders

I dug out my old running shoes and went for the first run in years this morning. Along the canal, up the Water of Leith, to Patties Mill and then to the tunnel and back. I was as slow as treacle but I did it and even enjoyed it. I think I better do it again because I have a wee hill race over a munro to help with or even run in October.

After lunch we all cycled over to Arthurs Seat for a bit of bouldering in the quarry, it was a good relaxing afternoon in the sunshine. I even found a wee problem for me to play on, I could nearly do it but just one move missing, as opposed to the majority of the problems on the wall which I can't even get off the ground with.

Only down side was the moment we locked up the bikes I could hear my tyre going down very quickly. Oh well,a slow walk home in the sunshine was a tough call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.