Angelique

By Angelique

"LAZING ON A SUNDAY AFTERNOON, IN THE SUMMERTIME"

Well it had to be done, didn't it. As you can see, we have Matthew with us (the book on the seat, tells the tale). He had popped off to the loo, after drinking a large glass of Pimms and as you can see the jug is empty.

I seem to have been playing 'catch up' the whole day. We had decided to have our main meal in the evening, so after Matty had arrived at 11.00, I had decided as a treat to make him home made pasties. This we achieved, which meant I didn't watch the F1 but rather 'listened' instead.

In the afternoon we had a few jobs to attend to in the garden before the Pimms ritual. We eventually staggered round the village with little Phoebeand came back to our roast chicken dinner later. I had also managed to make a lime cheesecake as well, which they (the boys, Mr A and Matty, enjoyed) I only tried a small piece to see if it worked---- well, I had to :)

It's now 22.40 and Matthew has just told me Mr A is opening some fizzy wine, so I had better dash off, to celebrate, again.

Love to one and all, thank you for being a part of my life - stay healthy, and sleep peacefully this night. Until we 'meet' again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.