Food, Travel and Whimsey

By Fetch

My Fringe 2013

Got back from the Fringe on Friday. And there have been some definite ups and downs. For instance, losing my lens cap and getting on the wrong train and winding up in Stirling.
However I also saw some brilliant and diverse shows:
Marcus Brigstocke - Unavailable for Comment
Jigsaw - Jiggle It
Gráinne Maguire's one hour all night election special
Nat Luurtsema - Here She Be
Festival of the Spoken Nerd - Full Frontal Nerdity
Bec Hill - Bec by Popular Demand
The School of Night's Spontaneous Shakespeare
Ben Moor - Each of Us
Gravity Boots - Snakes Pretending To Be Seatbelts
Domestic Science
John Lloyd - Liff of QI
Alexei Sayle
Surname & Surname
Juliette Burton - When I Grow Up
Of these Surname & Surname, Ben Moore and Bec Hill's shows particularly stood out.
I'm disappointed to have missed Nadia Kamil and Bridget Chrisite's shows (mostly due to timing issues).
If you get the chance I'd definitely recommend seeing any of these acts.
Although Gravity Boots are really weird, I mean Really Weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.