Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Infancy

Into a new 100 blips. I've done 1600 without a gap so I have to think "what can I do that's new/better?" I seem to have done everything that doesn't move, every flower in the garden.

Today, the best blip for someone would have been: a camera, a garden chair, a clothes maiden, a couple of yards of camouflage material and a silly lady trying to hide!

I waited for quite a long time ten minutes before the birds were prepared to come back after I got myself into position. I took shots of a great tit on the nut feeder but, I had not expected a bird to come onto the bird table only 2' away,I could have reached out to it! The young greenfinch was so close! It stayed so long my arms were getting tired!

We have been observing this juvenile greenfinch from the house for a while. It prefers not to do the acrobatics of landing on the feeders, it prefers not to jostle with its siblings for a perch. Instead it eats as much as it wants from the shelter of the bird table,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.