Adventures

By asussexlady

Holiday Souvenirs; You've got to, haven't you?

Our first holiday: Scotland & Northern England. It's over. Today we drove back down south to our flat, a long 300+ mile drive. A trip to hospital last night, which ended about 3am, meant we had to stop at a service station for a nap half way.. Back in our home, I surveyed my souvenirs. Scottish Dog Shortbread; I'm not sure I'll ever be able to eat these cuties! Edinburgh Castle Rock, bought from Edinburgh Castle itself, a much loved treat of my late grandmother. And a tartan wool scarf, in my tartan, bough from legendary Edinburgh store Jenners (now a House of Fraser, but in its original, historical building). Being a 1/4 Scottish, I'm entitled to wear a tartan. Ours is the MacFarlance clan, red, blue and green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.