JacxtheBos

By JacxtheBos

A Real Bargain

Less than a week ago, I commented on someone else's blip, saying how nice their hibiscus was.

I had been to a local garden center, looking at the hibiscus. The gardener had told me that if I bought one, I would have to bring it indoors every winter. I don't have a good south window and was disappointed because the plant needs a lot of sun.

Yesterday, while going out in town, I saw all women with all their shopping buggy's filled with plants, at a local grocery store.

I turn my car around fast to check to see why all these women buying so many plants.

Not only did I run into an old friend, but bought four hibiscus plamts, white, burgandy, and pink, for three dollars each.

My neighbor who moved in last year started planning her garden. Fron no garden to a beautifl one,I thought she would like one.

I left a burgundy plant on her front steps and today she thanked me. She knew it was from me.

I am delghted to have these in my garden now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.