Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

House of Tables

Early in July my friend (and former colleague), Karin, posted this table on her FaceBook and said it was free to a good home. She gave away several other things as well -- a piano that our daughter got dibs on.

As soon as I saw Karin's post, I responded. When I sent my private message to Karin's FB, I told her that I would not be able to get the table moved from her place till the end of August because we'd be gone to the Central Coast. She said she'd keep it for me.

Karin and her husband are moving. They have purchased another home nearby, but they have not yet sold the one they have been living in.

Karin is the retired Art Professor from the campus where I teach. She's fun and crazy and I just love her. She is moving from a place where she has a 2000 sq.ft. studio. But her new place has in her own words, "a view of the river; on a bluff. A MidCentury ranch, very funky and original. on half an acre."

So our son-in-law, along with Mr. Fun, went to Karin & Robert's place today to get the table. We now have five dining room tables in our home; this new one is the smallest. I think I have an addiction for tables. We can seat approximately 40 people for a meal. Is anyone hungry?

So that's the story of the new table.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.