Dogsitting, Day 2

I slept in today. So did Mac! He loves his crate and goes in it to sleep.
My back was acting up so I mentioned it to my lovely Blip friend Roz and she told me I should do more swimming. I put on my swimsuit and headed for the pool.
Roz was right. It did wonders. I felt great and enjoyed the time swimming, stretching and floating in the sun. I took Mac outside with me and he stood guard by the fence like a good watchdog.
Afterwards we drove to my oldest son’s house and took him to dinner. We drove over the Delaware Bridge into Pennsylvania for some Yummy food and great service. After dinner, we went back to his house and sat outside on his front porch enjoying the early evening. I was taking photos of his shrubs, flowers and garden décor. I liked this shot of the butterfly bush and chose it for my Blip. I also loved this little gnome sitting next to the ladybug house as if he is welcoming guests. Right before we left we spotted this big spider web with this huge spider right in the middle of it. I was letting out squeaks every time it moved.
After I spotted two more spiders (different types too) I decided maybe it was time to head home. It was nice spending time with my son and I feel so incredibly proud of him whenever we visit his house. We got home a Mac was read to great us and couldn’t wait for us to get on the couch so he could jump up and sit with us. Day 2: A Success!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.