Optimistic Moments

By Hava

Pea ice cream anyone?

The shop next to the hostel had these treats on sale. I managed to take this one photo before I realised it was the shopkeeper shouting at me for getting the camera out.

I realised I was unable to have the 'let's do as much as possible in one day' attitude since despite going to sleep early, I was still tired...the intensity of the previous 2 weeks were getting to me. So instead I went to the markets to do some shopping. Best idea.

Our return train to Hangzhou was at 8. Arrived at the station half an hour before to pick up our tickets and realised the tickets were from Hangzhou to Shanghai - the student advisor who brought us the tickets brought our return as the same direction as outbound. However, unlike England you can just swap the tickets here to another train. One starbucks later and we got on the 9.30 train back to Hangzhou.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.