Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Auto racing -- TMG style

The most popular sport in the US is auto racing, and the TMG family has no interest in watching this sport on TV. Instead, we engage in our own car racing grudge match. In this shot, you can see two of our finely tuned vehicles ready to do battle on our extremely curvey racing course. Unlike the traditional tracks, we add additional complexities such as stop signs and cross walks to further test the metal of our drivers. We do not believe in any of these wimpy large horsepower engines. We rely on pure human power to achieve unheard of speeds. However, we also believe that our drivers should be treated well and include racing "sippy cups" for those moments when you must have a drink.

Finally, there is one other thing little known fact about these impressive race cars -- they were the best selling vehicle in the US in 2008! Yes, it is true and in fact the Cozy Coupe is one of the top-20 best selling car models of all time! Ours have seen better days and originated from my town's used Cozy Coupe lot. (aka the swap shed.)

I chose this shot because I like what it represents. We had a fun time creating a race course for the little TMGs in our driveway. It includes what you see here and a pretend "Gas Station" and the TMG's loved cruising around it in their dueling Coupes. In this shot, both Coupes are parked at the cross walk and I also like how you can see the sippy cups in the "trunks". The eldest TMG particularly liked the race course and kept telling me that I had to step into the crosswalk so he could stop. This worked well until he ran me over. When I asked him why, he said "Daddy, I got too excited." I hope he outgrows that before he gets his driver's license! :-)


No Post Processing here

Constructive criticism always welcome



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.