samsticks

By samsticks

Kombination

Another day of extreme exhaustion today (sorry to harp on about it...). Managed to survive another day at work despite the frustration of not being able to actually do any work for the first 2 and half hours due to the network being down. Seriously annoying!

Anyway, I didn't have much energy for a blip today, so we're stuck with this mediocre shot of a kombi. I love campervans (not limited to Kombis, which are all the rage). Gina and I bought an old van when we were in New Zealand and spent a couple of months kitting it out to be our ultimate road vehicle (complete with gas cooker, toaster, second battery for the laptop and radio, table and seats, fridge and, of course, the kitchen sink made out of a stainless steel mixing bowl). Don't believe me? You can see it here.

We often have thoughts of doing another one... maybe in a couple of years when Miles is a bit older!?

Anyway, I've seen more kombis in Melbourne than anywhere else in the world (admittedly I've not looked too hard in Germany...). They love them here!?

And who am I to complain about that?! They just make life happier somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.