The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Wooly Thinking

Day two of the Bevmeisters visit!

I had to pop into RSPB HQ this morning to pick up some new T Shirts and Fleeces for me and Dawn. We are doing a talk on the 4th of September in Gilfach Goch.

It seemed a shame to waste the visit so me and Bev went to Museum of Wales. It's another one I haven't visited in ages. The evolution of Wales exhibition is well worth a visit if you have never been. Alas the wooly mammoths were poorly. They normally are animated and move as you walk towards them. I hope they get better soon.

Bev wanted to go down to the bay, so we had an hour wandering around there. The artificial beach they have there is brilliant. It was great to see so many families enjoying the last of the summer sunshine.

We sat and had a beer and it was quite a lovely way to finish the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.