freshphoto:a moment a day

By freshphoto

Unnatural selection

I enjoy the random and abstract images on blip as much as the 'straight' stuff, and sometimes I have to fight the temptation to put a 'lovely picture' up. There are lots of blippers who supply us with gorgeous eye-candy every day. There's been more than one occasion when I've wanted to post an image in response to someone else's, or post an image with someone in mind. It is really tough choosing the right one.

Both my best female friends (L and T) have kids and neither are with the children's' fathers any more. T briefly dated one other guy since, and has just started seeing someone new. L has fallen madly-in-something again with a boyfriend she first knew 20 years ago. Each of their new beaus have kids from other relationships.

So what's the driving force? How do we make the right choices and why do we choose as we do? If I was a lion I'd be going round chomping other people's cubs and trying to get it on with the mothers. If it's still survival of the fittest, how do we define fit these days? Are human beings struggling to coat primitive ancient urges with a thin veneer of romanticised respectability?

Tricky stuff, so today, instead of the exquisite pastels of the sea urchin-like clematis (in both the SU and aquatic sense) in my - divorced - Mum's garden, you get plastic-swing-tag-fastener spermatazoa. I'm pretty sure you won't see THAT anywhere else on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.