Francisco

18.3C with haar. Beginning to clear late afternoon.

Dental check up first thing this morning. No problems other than the small filling that has repeatedly fallen out. Last time it fell out after a week or so and I didn't go back to have it refilled. I had had enough of drilling.

My dentist wanted another go at refilling. I said that I was concerned about the repeated drilling and was assured that only a tiny amount of tooth is removed to provide fresh dentine for etching and for the filling to get a good bond. I had heard that before. I'm not totally convinced. The dentist did understand my point of view. She will understand if I call a halt after this attempt and no further treatment will be recommended until the tooth deteriorates. I thought that fair. I appreciated her listening and discussing. I made an appointment. More drilling. No anaesthetic. That'll be fun ... again.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. We had hoped the haar would have begun to lift. It was just as thick and rolling up the fields from the shore.

Down on the beach we saw the owner of 'Valhalla VI' bring his dingy with his catch into the shallows. The tide was out and the beach was covered in seaweed. He had to wade through water and seaweed then come up the beach for the red tractor which he drove back to the dingy. The dingy and catch was loaded onto the back platform and all brought up to the area in front of the Fishermen's huts.

I was collecting bits of Sea Glass and plain pottery to put round the top of one of the pots Apothecary7 and I planted up yesterday. Amongst the pieces I found was this very interesting piece with some letters. I blipped it on the hull of an upturned dingy in the long grass near the car park. The bottom row clearly reads 'Francisco'. I think I have worked out what the upper row reads. Can you ?

The haar did begin to clear later in the afternoon. Still can't see the sea from the house though !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.