Hillview Photography

By Nikki23Kerr

Thank you Mummy

Ok, so I have never been the patient type, but today I topped it. On speaking to Mum yesterday she said she would give me some money towards a new fish tank as mine had broken. I dutifully researched on the Internet and found that Seapets did this fishtank with free cabinet. So I spoke to Mum and agreed that this was the one I wanted (could afford).

Yesterday I got a bit impatient and realised Seapets is only about an hour away and so rather than ordering online and waiting 3 days I decided to take Mummy out for the day and go and buy my fishtank today.

So here it is, I have transferred the water from my old tank and topped it up with treated water and there it is ready to go. Just need to straighten the doors and let it settle. Needs more fish but I will be patient and wait to put those in. I have just one Danio and a few Guppies, so nice hardy fish to hopefully stay in there until I get some new fish.

Happy bank holiday to those that have it, hope you all had a good weekend, I did :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.