It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Lake Superior Shoreline

Our group met early this morning to photograph the sunrise at Stony Point. After breakfast we gathered back at the ColdSnap Photography studio for some Lightroom and Photoshop discussion. Then we were all to prepare 10 to 15 of our photos from the weekend to show to the others in the group. This made me nervous! It was very interesting to see what the others had done, however. By noon we were finished and time to head home. Because we had two cars, Don had left early and I was driving alone.

I decided to stop in Duluth at Brighton Beach. This was my first chance to actually walk in the lake. Very refreshing on this hot day. I worked on getting some shots of the seagulls both sitting on rocks and in the air. I decided to use this shot as my blip because it shows the fun of a Sunday afternoon on the typical rocky shoreline of Lake Superior.

I was very, very tired by the time I arrived home. This has been a very intense weekend. I enjoyed the other members of the group and picked up some great photography tips. Now I am trying to figure out when we can go back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.