The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Red Sky at Night

means I am hopeful for some nice weather this week.

I am also hopeful this cold thing I seem to have picked up goes away quickly.

This past weekend I haven't felt very great between the flushing side effects for my new tablets and also feeling like I was coming down with something has meant I haven't really felt like myself.

Sure enough when I woke this morning I felt hideous! I haven't managed to accomplish half of what I wanted to today as a result.

We did, however manage:
- to get curtain poles
- order a sideboard for the hallway (which means we can get rid of the cardboard box we have been using
- got some sun cream for our holiday
and some other stuff. Now it is time to enjoy a few more hours before work tomorrow and watch broadchurch.

Apologies I haven't been great at commenting lately - it's been a tad hectic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.