Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Afterglow

My daughter and I decided to catch the sunset on her way back home to Southampton. Not the best one I've seen but okay, though as soon as the sun was off the ground it was suddenly rather windy and chill.

I blipped this on our way back to the car and decided to post it because I so loved the light - which is just afterglow - plus the soft colours and the fact I'd somehow managed to get a sense of movement while keeping her head and shoulders in focus. So, yes, I was pleased, even though you can tell the pashmina was something I didn't get round to ironing yesterday. I don't mind that, though, because it echoes the lines in the background field. Well, that's my excuse, and I'm sticking to it :)

What a fab long weekend this has been. Back to work tomorrow - phew! And, yes, thank you to all who have asked - my mum is doing better and out of the ICU now, though it did take a few days to stabilise.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.