Izzysparkle

By Izzysparkle

August Bank Holiday.

Back to work tomorrow but feeling like we've had a great week of Summer weather and good times.
Today involved Karen working at lunchtime which wasn't too bad as I took the opportunity to make a curry sauce for the king prawns we had I also had a visit from my eldest daughter before she sets off to commence her career as a teacher in Northampton tomorrow. She moves into her house share and has some training days before the kids arrive next week.
Once Karen was home I persuaded her into a walk down the river with the dog to Burgh Castle the local Roman fort.
As it was so hot and we had to pass the pub on the river I persuaded Karen into a pint and to my surprise she opted for a real ale, well needless to say we had to have another whilst we absorbed the sun and stunning views across the salt marsh and river (see previous blips).
A perfect day then plus the King Prawn curry was also eaten heartily.
This reflection caught my eye in the dyke on the walk home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.