My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Statuesque

Bit of a strange bank holiday Monday. Laura was working this morning but we were thinking of checking out the last day of the Shrewsbury Folk Festival in the afternoon so I tagged along for the ride to work. I wasn't going to work with her but I thought I'd use the time to do a long run around town, and then we'd both be around for the afternoon.

So when she'd finished we were intending to check out the festival. But thanks to running a bit late and an old fella who couldn't even seem to turn on a computer we decided to cut our losses, save some money, and fill our bellies by heading into town instead. It ended up being a really nice afternoon with a boat trip on the river and a wander through the Quarry.
That's where we saw this fairly striking statue as part of the war memorial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.