Cully

By Cully

Better ingredients. Better burgers. Papa Tones.

It is the day we have all be waiting for; The Price Family BBQ. The party was well under way when me and the boy arrived. I was handed a glass of champagne on arrival and oddly enough a little boy called Daniel who I hadn't met before but he didn't seem to mind.

It wasn't long before, I was munching on Papa Tones burgers, Claire's cheesy potatoes, Stu's mars bar cakes and slurping Charlottes punch (which she was proud as 'punch' about, red wine, port, lemonade and the not so obligatory fruit).

We then bounced the night away on the bouncy castle, chatted about Jo and Jon's lovely wedding and honeymoon, avoided Tony with the karaoke mic, and listened to Claire belt out a tune on the accordion.

A lovely night as always at the Prices. And I wasn't the topic over the breakfast table the following morning like last year. It was poor Charlie 'Bieber' aged 15, who took advantage of the copious amounts of alcohol on offer and was sick in the sink, two sleeping bags and on a lilo. We have all been there.

Thanks again Price Clan. X

Ps. Ordered my wedding dress today, gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.