Dirty Wicker

By nicola

My favourite place

Okay so I've not seen very much of the world, but I still reckon I can reasonably say this is my favourite place in the world - Reiss beach just outside Wick. I have so many brilliant childhood memories of summers spent on this beach with my family. Went a walk there today and it was as soothing and peaceful as ever. The pic doesn't do it justice (strong argument in favour of learning photography and buying a good camera).

Been home three days now and already starting to lose my affected (albeit subconsciously affected) Edinburgh accent. Words like "it" have turned back into "ed" and yesterday I referred to my family as "femly". I didn't even pronounce it that way when I lived here! It feels lovely though - I'm a Dirty Wicker again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.