davidkerrsmith

By DavidKerrSmith

Candlelight

I grew up playing Horror games like Silent Hill and whilst I have grown apart from that sort of entertainment, lighting in the various forms of entertainment has always interested me.

Exactly, how useful is a lighter in a world of darkness? Why do research facilities have such poor lighting? What idiot architect designed this place?

Ok, willing suspension of disbelief aside, lighting is still portrayed quite differently in entertainment.

I set up the black side of a reflector disk against a wall and sat in front of it. I used a remote control and a disposable lighter to experiment with distances and positions.

I'll repeat this again, using a zippo or cook's matches so that I get something that I can have lit for a while without burning my fingers. I found that a candle just didn't give out enough light to make an impact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.