standstill

By kipjules

Calla Lillies

Zantedeschia aethiopica is a beautiful flower, oddly enough, a Calla lily is not even a lily, and it is in the Araceae family and is actually poisonous. The Calla lily is also known as the Arum lily so it can be called both names. This flower has different meanings to different people. The actual meaning of the flower is beauty and it has sort of a femme fatal look to it. However, it is also a very popular flower that you will find at funerals and events that are celebrating death. So, make sure that you understand this flower before you are handing it to anyone.

It's been a long time almost two years before I got kicked off of Blipfoto. I use to go by the name 'WhiskeyG' or the title of my journal Whiskey Shots. Maybe some of you will remember me from all the provocative female photos I'd taken from my studio. After a long hiatus, I figure it was time to come back. Not to come back to push the envelope. No, come back cause I missed everyone & really want to get back into photography. A lot has changed since I was here last. Closed my brand in NYC to start a new brand. Out with the old in with the new, made some mistakes while learning from them, removed the dead weight, & discovered that I had a talent. A talent where I no longer need to push the envelope per say just myself. I can't say life hasn't been a bed of roses for me but I've definitely gotten stuck by many thorns as I lay. So here's a celebration to an end of an error (WhiskeyG), as begins a new journey to a brighter horizon.

Cheers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.