Mollymay

By mollymay49

Sparkling

It had been raining for the best part of this morning, but as our water levels were still down compared to last Augusts rain fall by a marginal difference this drop of rain may have just given the dams a boost, unless it was all coastal?
I thought I could catch the sparkle from the raindrops on this Bottle Brush shrub or Callistemon, but alas I didn't quite get what I wanted.
I caught the Sparkle to the boats that were moored at the marina in the background instead.

There are around 34 different varieties of Bottle Brush endemic to Australia this is just one of them.
Its not just one single flower but many flowers clustered together.
There are a few growing in Europe since a specimen, introduced by Joseph Banks to Kew Gardens in 1789
A very hardy little shrub, flowering from Spring through to Summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.