Return to the North

By Viking

Queenstown

I have been fortunate enough to have been sent down to Queenstown to a week long conference (well nearly a week).
Now I am not a big fan of Queenstown itself - I think it is too busy and too 'young' for me (lots of bars and stale vomit in the corners on streets) But it is the gateway to some of the most beautiful parts of the South island. Because of that I hired a car for the time I was here so that I can get away from the conference at the end of each day and wander into the wilds a bit.
Today was a day of travelling - an interesting flight into Queenstown, seriously wished I'd had a window seat! Picked up the car - booked (or tried booking into two other Copthorne hotels before I found mine!!!) and then went for a drive along the lake side on the Glenorchy road. Lovely views as the sun was going down.
The shot has been cropped to lose some of the water but the rest is as it came out of the camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.