My Names Not Susan!

By dotcomjohnny

Gordon Lycett FRPS

Gordon Lycett FRPS

This is Gordon, a life long photographer and a fellow of the Royal Photographic Society. I've had the pleasure of knowing Gordon since the mid 80's when I was a rookie photographer just starting out in club photography. We were both members of Smethwick Photographic Society - the number one camera club in the UK, before Wigan 10 came into existence.

Gordon and I bonded through our interest in Apple Mac Computers and Nikon Cameras - both of us were into digital images long before anyone else had cottoned on!

This portrait came about by accident, Gordon had purchased a new Nikon D800 and kindly agreed to sell me his old D7000, which i used to take his portrait. The lens in question was the incredibly sharp Sigma 15-30mm.

Hope to share more D7000 images soon.

My Names not Susan, but thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.