Julia's Journal

By Scotkraut

Breakfast German Style

I knew going to bed at 2:00 wasn't a good idea and that was before I knew that my niece would be waking up at 6:00 am.
Even with that little sleep it is very difficult for me not to give in to her excitement of seeing me.
Luckily enough, I managed to keep her quiet, well not literally, as that is very difficult these days. But at least she joined me in my bed to tell me all her stories :)
Just before lunch time we all went into the city to have brunch:
A crepe and Apfelschorle for Helene and a Flammkuchen (with rocket and Parma ham) and a glas of wine for my brother and I.
After some food shopping we went into my brother's newly acquired (as in rented) garden to chill in he sun and have a little BBQ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.