Peace Memorial

This is the John Lennon Peace Memorial in Liverpool unveiled on what would have been his 70 birthday.
I thought it fitting with news today that our country may be dragged into another war.I doubt anyone will bother marching to prevent this happening because it made no difference last time.I had hoped that this government would have had more sense but they seem to be as bad as the last lot and I thought that would have been difficult but apparently not.

On a lighter note a good busy day on the nursery and a lot achieved.Trying to get the glasshouse roofs cleaned and repaired while the weather is good.Alot of the gutters need painting.

Em and Helen have been for a hair cut.Helen is happy Em is not both look good to me.I only ever get a short back and sides and this is taking less time each time I go!

Weather Good.Warm but mainly overcast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.