DavidBarry

By DavidBarry

trolley

After taking a few blips of a trolley which had been tossed into the beck at Scalby Mills in Scarborough, I dragged it across the pebbles, hauled it up the steps to the promenade and left it there. A woman sitting on a bench outside the Scalby Mills pub, reading The Cadaver Game by Kate Ellis, remarked that it would be back in the beck tonight. I told her I intended to inform the supermarket it came from, in the hope that it would be collected before tonight. But I forgot until I started doing this, at about 7pm. I rang the supermarket and spoke to a young bloke called Michael in Cardiff who assured me that it would be collected (but not necessarily before it gets re-immersed). My wife just told me about Trolleywise, which collects supermarket trolleys from locations like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.