Andy Tang's Photo Journal

By AndyTang

Happy 3rd Birthday

To is my son's third birthday! I mentioned in a previous Blip that we have a tradition in our house, where we have a birthday pancake tower for breakfast with the toppings of our choice. My three year old son chose... Chocolate, strawberries and crisps (Hoola Hoops, in case it changes your reaction!)

We then had the three eldest guessing how tall the tower would be. I cheated with this tower and got a wooden barbecue skewer to push through the middle, but it still needed my eldest son to hold it in place.

There were some unopened presents from the previous days, so those were quickly dispatched, including an Amazon delivery from an Auntie in Spain.

When asked what he wanted for lunch, he said burgers, so we headed out to McDonald's for lunch, where our youngest son proceeded to make the happy meal box into a happy hat (how many of you are old enough to remember happy hats?)

We're still making the most of the bouncy castle, even after dinner!

I recounted how grateful I was of the widwife's skills before, so I don't want to somber about what could have been, but celebrate the time we've already enjoyed and the many, many more years to follow.

Happy 3rd Birthday my son!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.