Bob a Job

Bobbing along the Thames this afternoon from Vauxhall to Embankment as I headed for the train home. Somebody else's bike was lying out the back - one of the crew's I presume. Mine was tucked up snugly inside.

Since I was staying only 1 night and had intended to tourist about a bit, I was carrying my 'proper' camera with its 10mm lens. For some reason I didn't take the polariser which would have changed the muddy river into a shimmering wonder. Ah well, next time.

This trip has been pleasant and productive but I didn't think it through. Like the polariser, there were better choices. Since I had a day Travelcard for Monday and I caught the 6AM train, I should have left the little bike at home. Since it was Notting Hill Carnival, I should have used the Travelcard to go there.

Well, I'll scratch it down to experience and think through future trips a bit better.

It'll be good to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.