SueAsh2013

By SueAsh2013

The famous five do afternoon tea at The Midland...

It only seems a moment ago that I posted our last Famous 5 gathering. They are such a treat for me ... so here I go again.

It was a beautiful day ... bright and sunny in Lancaster - and Morecambe! Today's was a very special gathering to celebrate Graham's significant birthday (tomorrow).

High tea in an amazing, 1933 Oliver Hill, deco beauty ... restored and revived by Urban Splash a few years ago. I almost blipped the Eric Gill sculpture ... but no ... it really needed to be the gang.

Service was efficient and relaxed. Scones were yummy .. but I don't know if I ate them a la Cornwall or Devon! And I only (just) saw John Craven on the box last night telling everyone. Doh!!

Ellie ... everyone said a big 'HELLO' to you and hoped you were enjoying your work at the Mining Museum. They were all pleased to hear you'd 'found me' ... but I don't think they'll be joining yet. They've all said they are too busy being retired! Poor things ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.