The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Who ate all the.......cake?

All change.
Our Dr.s all change the day after tomorrow, so today we had a wee farewell party for them.

Souji will be going on maternity leave so she hadn't just eaten all the cake and Shmiali has already gone to pastures new, but came back having prepared a wonderful curry feast for us.

I did bake a wee cream sponge, but the carrot cake in the background of this shot shows the clever icing of one of my colleagues. Yes it is 2" thick in the middle and 1/4 " at the edge.

I was quite good as I knew the meal I was going to be preparing for our Dutch friends, would be enough calories for a week, without the help of the cakes.

Unfortunately Our Dutch friends had caught a bug and couldn't come this evening, so I had to attend a special homecoming and a 13th birthday party instead. Stewart and his lovely girlfriend Emily were up from the south coast and Wee Catriona's teenage adventure begins. I did take the pudding that was to be for our guests and it did seem to go down a treat. (Strawberry shortcake).

Cream, white chocolate and shortbread and strawberries.

Calories, What calories?

So it was sad to say goodbye to colleagues and also to miss out on a visit from good friends, but great to be able to join in the party.

Tomorrow I will go to the gym, I will go to the gym,....... I certainly need to, but I may have to do a certain important something for a balloon or two.
;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.