Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

From the smallest Acorns

A metaphorical image, on the day my mother celebrated her 90th Birthday.

She has been a constant throughout my life, nurturing, supporting, caring for, sometimes scolding, but always loving. At 90 she is not in the best of health. Our relationship has changed; almost a reversal of roles, though I am unable to provide the dedication she showed me as I was growing up.

Today she was surrounded by friends and family as we shared her day. I thought of a portrait, but I recognise how uncomfortable she feels in front of the camera, and that would have been unfair on her day. So instead you have a lone acorn, which I found while walking in the early mist looking for landscape images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.