Arguing with fish

Well, that's what it felt like at times tonight. I should think that Heisenberg would know the feeling, having developed the Uncertainty Principle back a while ago. The more you know about one complimentary variable, the less you know about the other. To paraphrase Wikipedia, the more you know about the plan, the less you know about the end result. Or, vice versa, the more you know about the end result, the less you know about how to get there.

Well, that was my take on it. It did nevertheless feel like trying to explain the concept of water to a fish. I retired hurt.

PS - I know this is not a shot of the Heisenberg that came up with the idea. 'tis a pity. I would have had much more respect had it been otherwise. No idea bout the guy on the right, but then I don't watch Breaking Bad.

PPS - the fish might be onto something; maybe if I can get it onto dry land then we'd make some progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.