FortyTwo

By 42

Brick

It's "taper" week this week leading up to the Triathlon on Sunday. That means the training is dialled down a notch to allow carb stores to build up and not tire myself out!

Doesn't mean I get to laze about though :-)

Tonight's session was a 11km fast bike ride and 3.2km (2 mile) run "brick" session. Why "brick". Well, its simply because when you run after pushing hard on the bike and then immediately go running it feels like you are running on someone else's legs, or that you have bricks tied to your ankles!

Ran the 2 miles in 16.35, which is a pb and I felt good at the end. So good in fact that I asked Mrs42 to take my picture. Not a good look. Which is why I've gone all high-key.

Cycled and ran in my tri-top to get used to it. I feel a bit self conscious when I first put it on, but once you are riding/running you forget all about it. Thank goodness.

Swimming tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.