The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

After the Holiday the Work Begins....

I sanded again today and undercoated the skirting ready for the top coat, I undercoated the built in wardrobe loves too, such a ball aching job but someone has to do it.

This afternoon the four doors arrived from Wicks, on time and with no damage, can't be bad.

After I went over to Stuarts to finish the painting in the lounge, and now it's ready for the one wall to be papered, I prefer paper hanging than painting.

But Tomorrow morning the Solar Panel company will arrive at home to fit the 16 panels to the roof and install the rest of the kit, can't wait for the money to roll in, I will be please in fact to reduce the electric bills to zero, but they insist that 4Kw will pay for them selves inside six years.
Then back to the decorating and on to the Bathroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.