From the other side

I was working from home today as I had no students in, next phase of induction starts tomorrow. That meant stuck at a computer in the dining room all day so when Roz got home from work I decided on a wee run on the bike before dinner.

It was only a short one as I haven't really done any serious exercise since I broke my toe. Not being able to train has been hugely frustrating so I was desperate to do something. I only did five or six miles including a wee buzz over the bridge but it was good to do something. My foot was ok for teh most part but a couple of steep climbs where I had to stand up and put my weight on the balls of my feet were uncomfortable.

I'm off to London next week but hopefully I can get back to training the week after that.

As I was in North Queensferry I thought I'd get a shot of the proposed site for the new Forth Bridge visitor centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.