A mini trip to Wallingford with the rents and Katie. We picked Katie up on the way and mum cycled there and back. Quick drink, attacked by wasps, a look round the one shop that was open (at least it was a fairly big antique shop), a sit by the river and a waitrose lunch.

We came back home and watched random things, googled fluffy animal pictures and took ages on deciding what to bake. We ended up making our own nutty bites (slash attempt at a snickers). We always seem to choose things which have the longest process and are so rich we can only sample a small bit before feeling sickie. Katie then did some henna on my hand whilst I napped... that girl is such a perfectionist. Then for a walk (just caught the sunset) and some blackberry picking. We couldn't find many good blackberry bushes so we kept walking further and further out. It got so dark we had to stop as we could no longer see and we had filled the bottom of our tub which was our aim.

Came back and made some dinner just as my parents were going to bed. Typical. Watched a load of IT crowd. I didn't think I was that into it but we watched some goodun's. Then we listened to Bon Iver and chatted, Phil came back so we chatted to him and looked at his pictures from the carnival. I eventually dropped Katie home, on the way back I thought someone was trying to commit suicide by crashing their car... turns out they were just overtaking a parked car and I nearly didn't see it as I was pretty sure I was about to witness a death so I was freaking out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.